The Irish Association of Law Teachers is delighted to announce the commencement of a Book Prize (named in memory of Professor Kevin Boyle) and a Teaching Innovation Fund (named in memory of Professor James C. Brady) for outstanding scholars and teachers in Ireland and Northern Ireland.  These two prizes recognise the dual objectives of the Association, that is, to advance legal education and legal research on the island of Ireland.  Each prize will be awarded every second year.  Thus, the book prize will be awarded in 2010, the Teaching Innovation Fund available in 2011 and so on.

2017 Annual Conference Photos

The 2017 Conference Programme and selected photos are now online for the 2017 Annual Conference in Dunboyne Castle.

Read More

New Council Elected

Following the general meeting at the 2017 Annual Conference in Dunboyne a new council for the association was selected, with Dr Mark Coen of the Sutherland School of Law, University College, Dublin as President. For a full list of council members, including institutional representatives, click here.

Read More

Annual Conference Venue Announced

The Irish Association of Law Teachers is delighted to announce that the IALT Conference 2017 will take place at Dunboyne Castle Hotel and Spa, Co. Meath from Friday 24th to Sunday 26th of November 2017. As usual, the conference will have a strong academic tone, with a series of keynote and plenary sessions, alongside parallel…

Read More

We’ve launched our new site!

Welcome to the new IALT website.    

Read More