The affairs of the Association are managed by a Council, consisting of a President, a Treasurer, a Secretary, a Membership Secretary and a number of Ordinary Members. The current Council 2016-17 consists of:   President: Dr Claire Hamilton, National University of Ireland Galway   Treasurer: Dr Fergus Ryan, Maynooth University   Secretary: Dr Mark Coen, University College Dublin   Ordinary Members: Ms Hope Davidson, University of Limerick Dr Connie Healy, NUI Galway Dr John Lombard, University of Limerick Dr Deirdre McGowan, Dublin Institute of Technology Dr Tanya Ní Mhuirthile, Dublin City University Dr Charles O'Mahony, NUI Galway Dr Catherine O'Sullivan, University College Cork Dr John E Stannard, Queen's University Belfast   <u>Previous Council 2013-14</u> President: Fergus Ryan National University of Ireland Maynooth Treasurer: Val Corbett Independent Colleges, Dublin Secretary: Claire Hamilton Queen's University Belfast Membership Secretary: Deirdre Ahern Trinity College Dublin Ordinary Members: Brenda Daly Dublin City University Mary Faulkner The Honourable Society of King's Inns Sarah Fulham McQuillan Trinity College Dublin Noel McGrath  University College Dublin Tanya Ní Mhuirthile Griffith College Dublin Charles O'Mahony National University of Ireland Galway John Stannard Queen's University Belfast Frankie Watters Dundalk Institute of Technology

Suggestion Box

  • Annual Conference 2017

    Annual Conference of the IALT, 2017 – Dunboyne Castle Hotel and Spa, 24th to 26th …Read More.

  • Kevin Boyle Book Prizes

    The Irish Association of Law Teachers invites nominations for the 2017 Kevin Boyle Book Prizes …Read More.

  • Annual Conference of the Irish Association of Law Teachers 2016 - Waterford 18-20 November 2016

    Annual Conference of the IALT, 2016 – Tower Hotel, Waterford City, 18th to 20th November …Read More.

News Alerts